Former NSW Premier Mike Baird

Sargood is truly an inspirational place that turns people’s despair into hope. I am so proud to be part of the community that is supporting the wonderful work of the Sargood Foundation.

The State & Federal Governments

Sargood on Collaroy would not exist without the tremendous financial support from icare, a new organisation created to deliver the State’s insurance and care schemes within the Ministry of Finance, Services and Innovation of the NSW State Government.
The former NSW Premier Mike Baird MP, our local member Brad Hazzard MP (State Member for Wakehurst) , Rob Stokes (Member for Pittwater) and Jason Falinski MP (Member for Mackellar) are very aware and incredibly supportive of The Sargood Foundation and Sargood on Collaroy.

The Local Clubs & Businesses

Businesses from local cafes to the Collaroy Beach Club and Long Reef Golf Club have been outstanding in supporting The Sargood Foundation. Such support includes holding fundraising events for us and in the case of Long Reef Golf Club managing the Paragolfer, a golf cart for less abled people. Dee Why RSL is also a great supporter, awarding us a local grant and supporting our fundraising initiatives. We very much welcome our new partnership with The Collaroy, part of the Merivale group.

The Local Government

The Sargood Foundation enjoys very strong relationships with representatives at all levels of government. In fact, the former Warringah Council, now the Northern Beaches Council has been consistently and deeply supportive of the project, deeming Collaroy to be an all abilities area by providing accessible pathways, an all abilities playground and surf club, and a free wheeler chair for swimming. To read more, click here to visit council website.

The Residents

The Sargood Foundation was originally the Collaroy Community Group, so the very foundation of this charity is thanks to the local residents. You will be hard pressed to find a more supportive and proud local community!

Susan Johnston – Executive Director

Susan is an experienced marketing and communications professional with demonstrated success building and sustaining brands in competitive sectors. Susan brings strong fundraising and relationship management experience from Red Cross and the Full Stop Foundation and is passionate about working with the Sargood Foundation to create life changing opportunities for those with spinal cord injury.

Rod Macqueen AM

Until his retirement in 2015 Rod Macqueen AM was a successful businessman as Co-Founder and Chairman of Advantage Line, a multi-million dollar point of sale advertising company. However, he is mostly renowned internationally as Coach of the Australian Wallabies. During his tenure from 1997 – 2001, the team held every trophy including the Rugby World Cup. He is an Associate Member in the Australian Sports Hall of Fame and his autobiography One Step Ahead was a best seller. In 2003 Rod was awarded a Member of the Order of Australia. These days Rod is a mentor to top executives at multi-national companies around the world.

Liz Macqueen

Liz Macqueen has been one of the driving forces behind the Sargood Foundation since it’s early days. Liz’s fundraising efforts for the Foundation have been outstanding and her clear understanding of Sargood’s vision makes her an extremely valuable member of the Board.

Louise Duff

Louise is the Founder and Managing Director of successful boutique marketing & communications agency Brilliant Logic. Throughout her career, Louise has been privileged to work alongside a wide range of not for profit organisations and charities, including The Salvation Army, Ronald McDonald House Charities, St Vincent de Paul Society, The Full Stop Foundation and the Men of League Foundation.

Graham Anderson

With a long and successful career in finance across a number of blue chip businesses in the financial services and computer services industries, Graham brings a strong financial skill set to the Board. Graham is also a local Collaroy resident with a strong sense of community. Graham is Chair of the Foundation Audit Committee.